Fake Donation Website blocked

Mar 16, 2011 | comments

Earlier we found a phishing site that poses as a donation site to raise money for the victims of the recent earthquake in Japan. The phishing site http://www.japan{BLOCKED}.com is created by using an open-source social networking system Jcow 4.2.1. It is hosted on the IP address 50.61.{BLOCKED}.{BLOCKED}, which is located in the United States. It is confirmed that the site is still active as of this writing.Such attacks are not uncommon as attacks that leveraged natural disasters such as Hurricane Katrina in 2005, Hurricane Gustav in 2008, Chinese Sichuan earthquake in 2008, the latest attack used the Haiti earthquake in 2010.

source: trendmicro.com/
Share this article :

Post a Comment

I'm certainly not an expert, but I'll try my hardest to explain what I do know and research what I don't know. Be sure to check back again , after moderation i do make every effort to reply to your comments .

Copyright © 2011. INDIATRIKS - All Rights Reserved
Template Edited By Indiatriks
Proudly Powered By Blogger